wiikillo.blogg.se

Using pc keyboard on mac command key
Using pc keyboard on mac command key





  1. #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY NO CD#
  2. #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY FULL SIZE#
  3. #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY FULL#
  4. #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY PC#

Let me surprise you with the cost of the keyboard – $49 only! You can buy it online from the Official Apple Store.

#USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY PC#

Windows PC users can buy the Apple keyboard and enjoy the typing experience which this amazing Apple product offers even without buying an iMac computer.

using pc keyboard on mac command key

All I can say is another great Apple product totally worth the price and highly recommended. The product quality was simply outstanding as was the packaging. The separation of the keys ensured I had much less typos too. Now as my fear of Windows Systems requirement was over, I really marveled at the elegant anodized aluminum body, super thin contour and soft responsive keys which were a pleasure to type. I have used many keyboards before, but the Apple keyboard is so amazing, I wondered why I never bought it before.

using pc keyboard on mac command key

On one USB port I quickly connected my mouse and on the other I fixed a 8GB USB flash drive.

  • New keys I found and really liked was that the numeric pad had a clear key and an equal key which was very useful.
  • using pc keyboard on mac command key

    Of these I used the Print Screen the maximum to take quick screenshots, but as an alternative I continue to use Snagit or Pearl Crescent Page Saver Firefox extension for this purpose. Missing keys – I really missed the popular 3 keys on the top right corner – Print Screen, Scroll Lock and Pause Break.The Eject key used to eject DVD on Mac also served no purpose now. Extra function keys from F13-F19 were of no use right now. Non working keys – some keys did not work since they had no function assigned to perform.Of course on Mac they had some more great functions to perform and could be easily customized.

    #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY FULL#

    The function keys worked just as usual like F5 for refresh, F11 for full screen etc.

  • Changed Keys – Some keys changed though like the Command key functioned as the Windows Key.
  • The keyboard started working instantly at startup and continued to work just fine. I simply plugged in the USB cable into my Windows PC USB port and started it up.

    #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY NO CD#

    Upon unboxing the new keyboard, I found no CD or software to install. The Apple Keyboard installation was easier and smoother than I thought. The wireless mouse needs that space to fit in batteries.

  • No USB ports – The wired version had enough space to fit in 2 USB ports in the footpads, which is great to attach the USB mouse and flash drives.
  • Wireless keyboards can run out of battery and make your computer tasks difficult till you replace them.
  • Batteries Needed – Wireless keyboards are powered by batteries (three AA batteries), while wired keyboards draw power from the USB port, which also makes them lighter.
  • Buying one more gadget to make a new gadget work… pass.
  • Bluetooth Adapter – My PC would required a bluetooth adapter to communicate with the wireless keyboard.
  • Bluetooth Required – While I was still concerned if the keyboard would work, adding another bluetooth compatibility issue was avoidable.
  • Missing keys – the middle column is gone in the wireless model – so no home, delete, end, page up or page down keys.
  • The wireless keyboard squeezes them in one corner to fit all keys in, making arrow keys difficult to use freely.
  • Small Arrow Keys – I play many games which require arrow keys to navigate.
  • No numeric keypad – I personally find the numeric keypad on the right side very useful in my daily computing tasks and calculations, but the wireless model has no numeric keypad.
  • Why I preferred a wired over the Apple wireless keyboard?

    #USING PC KEYBOARD ON MAC COMMAND KEY FULL SIZE#

    But I still went ahead and bought the full size wired Apple keyboard with numeric keypads. There was no mention of Windows compatibility.

  • Mac computer with available USB 1.1 or USB 2.0 port.
  • I checked the Apple keyboard page, but the system requirements clearly stated I was always inspired to buy a Apple keyboard after I tried the amazing iMac at a friend’s place.

    using pc keyboard on mac command key

    Although I was concerned if the Apple keyboard would work properly without errors, it displayed an excellent compatibility with Windows and is totally amazing. I replaced my old Microsoft Windows Vista PC computer keyboard. I started using a new Apple Mac keyboard on my Windows PC computer.







    Using pc keyboard on mac command key