wiikillo.blogg.se

Qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter login
Qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter login










qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter login

There are a few things you can try to improve the situation: However it does see the carrier and thinks it is still connected. If the encryption key changes during a period of weak signal the receiver can loose track of it. If your connection is secured it regularly changes the encryption key and depending on your settings it can even change channel.

qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter login

It does not tell you that anything useful is send or received. The carrier signal is why you can scan for wireless networks. The indicator you mention only shows there's a connection with an AP, it basically shows there's a carrier signal. Your output file shows lots of other AP's and a relatively weak signal of yours. Many devices like microwave ovens, doorbells, remotes and of course other AP's use the same frequency band which obfuscates or weakens the signal of your AP. It is difficult to troubleshoot and it goes in the direction of 'opinion based' but as far as I can tell it is a matter of interference. Disconnecting and reconnecting makes it working again. I've a Realtek based receiver that has the same problem. Next, I'd set IPv6 to Ignore in Network Manager Proofread carefully, save and close the text editor. Use nano or kate or vim if you don't have the text editor gedit.Ĭhange the last line to read: REGDOMAIN=IS Set it permanently: gksudo gedit /etc/default/crda

QUALCOMM ATHEROS AR9485 WIRELESS NETWORK ADAPTER LOGIN CODE

Of course, substitute your country code if not Iceland. Then set it temporarily: sudo iw reg set IS If you get 00, that is a one-size-maybe-fits-all setting. Next, I recommend that your regulatory domain be set explicitly. Have better luck with a fixed channel, either 1, 6 or 11, rather thanĪutomatic channel selection. Of 20 MHz in the 2.4 GHz band instead of automatic 20/40 MHz. Router is capable of N speeds, I have better luck with a channel width WPA2-AES is preferred notĪny WPA and WPA2 mixed mode and certainly not TKIP. I know chili555 would suggest using 20Mhz instead of 40 if you have that option on the wireless routerįirst, check the settings in the router. I have a Lenovo with a AR9485 but I don't have any close neighbors with wifi and your channel and regulatory settings are the only issues I saw. I'm wondering now if I could possibly have anything to do with my wireless mouse, which also operates on 2.4GHz. I've also tried upgrading my kernel to Linux 4.0 but the problem persists.Įxact chip: 02:00.0 Network controller : Qualcomm Atheros AR9485 Wireless Network Adapter (rev 01)ĭriver: $ ls /sys/class/net/wlan0/device/driver/module/driversĬfg80211 540672 4 ath,ath9k_common,ath9k,mac80211 I have tried passing the nohwcrypt=1 to the driver, but that made it impossible to connect to any AP, it just infinity attempted to connect. Is there anything I can do to make the connection more stable? I've been able to get it working again by simply disconnecting from my wireless AP and then reconnecting, but this is annoying. The indicator in the top panel will still say we are connected but the machine has no internet connectivity whatsoever. So far it has been working ok except this one issue: Randomly (as far as I can tell) it will completely lose the internet connection. I recently bought a new computer that has an Atheros AR9485 wireless NIC.












Qualcomm atheros ar9485 wireless network adapter login